News

UHURU AFRIKA, Saturday August 25th

OUR LAST PARTY AT ALLASIA!!!!

SATURDAY August 25th 2012 : 9pm-1am

Uhuru Afrika Returns

With Uhuru Afrika Urban Griots: ADAM GIBBONS & MAX PELA
and Master Percussionist SIDY MAIGA !!Featuring the return of DJ RICH MEDINA
(Jump n’ Funk : Philadelphia)

With VJ Jay Medina + Sound Design by Whistle and Bell

Uhuru Afrika at All Asia Bar
344 Mass Avenue in Cambridge, MA
21+ : $15 Cover : 9pm-1am
http://www.uhuruafrika.com/

Love & Thanks to our support/partners:
Fusicology | Salmagundi | Hempest | NextAid | Afrobeta Bodega

We can’t wait to have back to Uhuru Afrika, one of our most requested guest DJs. He always rocks it and lives up to his legendary status with every appearance! Boston get ready! This party will be hotter than July!

▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲

FOR OUR OUT OF STATE AND GLOBAL FANS, WE WILL BE
BROADCASTING THIS EVENT LIVE ONLINE WITH HD VIDEO
& AUDIO. Tune in at the link below:

http://afrobetabodega.com/podcast/live-tv/

HERE ARE YOUR LOCAL TIMES
L.A. :: 6pm – 10am
Chicago :: 8pm – 12am
Boston/ NYC :: 9pm – 1am
Santo Domingo DR :: 10pm – 2am
London :: 2am – 6am
Madrid / Paris / Rome :: 3am – 7am
Athens / South Africa :: 4am – 8am
Moscow :: 5am – 9am
Tokyo :: 11am – 3pm

▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼▲

Plenty of Rich Medina videos to keep you busy!

Interview by Rashid Zakat
http://vimeo.com/31041220

FuseTV Interview : Rich Medina’s Vinyl Collection
http://youtu.be/tj4SeFm4sVk

TEDx Philly Talk with Rich Medina
http://youtu.be/kr4JvqCOEcw

My name is Rich Medina:
http://vimeo.com/7495201

Rich Medina EPK:
http://vimeo.com/38050090

New Balance Spot with Rich Medina:
http://youtu.be/kjrsETrOba0

Rich Medina at RedBull : Rocking nothing but 45’s and a Uhuru Afrika Tshirt!
http://youtu.be/xQ-zCrdW5E0

Rich Medina Discusses ‘All Together Now’
http://youtu.be/KyDRrUWFVUs

Rich Medina discussing Afrobeat w/ Wunmi, Lemi and Tony Allen:
http://youtu.be/AlVJeLaLGI8